Nossa Senhora do Ó Chapel
Monuments
During the pandemic, the chapel is only open for funerals, during the festivities in honour of Nossa Senhora do Ó (19 September) or by appointment.
Former chapel of Nº Srª da Piedade or Cais, its gets its name because the image of Senhora do Ó was transferred here from the Porta da Ribeira Chapel, which was demolished in 1821. The building dates back to the 17th century and was remodelled in the 19th century after the destruction which occurred during the wars of independence.
Inside, focus goes to an altarpiece carving from the early 18th century, by João da Costa.
Former chapel of Nº Srª da Piedade or Cais, its gets its name because the image of Senhora do Ó was transferred here from the Porta da Ribeira Chapel, which was demolished in 1821. The building dates back to the 17th century and was remodelled in the 19th century after the destruction which occurred during the wars of independence.
Inside, focus goes to an altarpiece carving from the early 18th century, by João da Costa.







