Nossa Senhora do Ó Chapel

Destaque
Photo:
  • Accessible for people with impairments: Physical
  • Former chapel of Nº Srª da Piedade or Cais, its gets its name because the image of Senhora do Ó was transferred here from the Porta da Ribeira Chapel, which was demolished in 1821. The building dates back to the 17th century and was remodelled in the 19th century after the destruction which occurred during the wars of independence. Inside, focus goes to an altarpiece carving from the early 18th century, by João da Costa.
  • GPS: 41.140427089231, -8.6145794391632
  • Nearest Wi-fi/hotspot: Wifi Porto Digital - Praça da Ribeira
  • Bus: STCP - 1M, STCP - 500, STCP - 900, STCP - 901, STCP - 906, STCP - ZH, STCP - ZM, STCP - ZR, STCP - 10M
  • Tram: STCP - Infante - Passeio Alegre
  • Sightseeing Tours: City Sightseeing Portugal - Blue Line, Red Line
  • Recommended for: Couples, Young people, Families, Seniors